Regurgitator are an Australian band from Brisbane that consists of Quan Yeomans (lead vocals, guitar), Ben Ely (bass, vocals), and Peter Kostic (drums). The band formed in 1993, its original line-up consisting of Yeomans, Ely and drummer Martin Lee.

Regurgitator’s debut studio album, Tu-Plang earned the band a significant following, before the release of their second album, Unit in 1997 that propelled the band into mainstream success, winning the ARIA Award for Best Album of 1998 and going three times platinum. Regurgitator have released eight studio albums and five EPs to date.

Martin Lee, the band’s original drummer left Regurgitator in 1999 and formed the The Boat Show with Matthew Strong of Custard when Custard disbanded. Lee was replaced by Peter Kostic, who also played/plays with Front End Loader and The Hard-Ons, and Kostic has continued in this role ever since.

Other casual members have included Seja Vogel, from Sekiden; Shane Rudken (Ponyloaf); Dave Atkins (Pangaea, Resin Dogs) among others.